100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 53 - Aggressive Me

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

kitten-408798__480.jpg

Agressive Me
By Stephen Martin

There is a part of me that is aggressive.
It shakes the vibrational plane.
It points its mirrored finger
At the edges of the fray
And like a spell beckons them
To fold in on themselves.

There is a part of me that likes destruction.
I try to align it with justice
But I’m sure I fail sometimes.

I try to hold this part accountable
Even if it is a secret I keep.

The man that wants peace so badly
His mouth salivates to the point of making a mess
While stirring a pot
That has no chance of
Coming together
As a credible dish.

The man who sees ways
But doesn’t want to push
Because ways must be chosen.
So instead he reveals
To those who occasionally listen.

This man is aggressive.
This man is me.

snake-516507__480.jpg
Images sourced from Pixabay.

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools

Learn about our mission Here
Join us on Discord Here

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65189.35
ETH 3155.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60