What it means to you? (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

What it means to you?


IMG_9765.JPG


"You need to stay
more happy", he said.
She looked at him,
smiled, and looked
down at her books again.

"Oh come on.
Why can't you stay
happy for once"? he asked.

She looked back up at him.
"I am happy.
What makes
you feel I am not"?

"I am not like
the others. Your eyes
can't hide what you hide".

She closed her books,
looked at him and said,
"I fear happiness.
And I always will.
Happiness has always
taken away a lot from me".

And that's when,
with silence in the room,
he promised himself
that he'll change
what happiness means to her.

He looked at her and said,
"What about everything
that happiness gave you?
Doesn't that count"?

And that's when he
got his reply.
She said,
"How can it count
when everything that
happiness gave,
took away from me later"?


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Nice man...!

just Awesome..

Lovable lines....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48