Tell Her (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_9764.JPG


When you find her,
you won't know
what to do.

She might not
be the smartest,
the sweetest,
the prettiest of them all.

She might not be the
whisper behind your
head or the calm ocean.

She may not be everything
that you had ever
dreamed of having.

But there's something
about her that
caught your attention.

And you cant let that go.

Maybe it was the
sudden laughter
or her sad, empty eyes
on other days.

You might want to
change her,
but don't.

Don't let that
free spirit restrict herself.
Let her make her own way.

Maybe she's slow,
maybe she can't
decide how to do what.

But give her time,
give her space.
There will be days
when she has more questions
in her mind than answers,
days when she realises
how mixed up her
feelings are,
days when she's living
more in the past
than the present.

If you find her,
tell her.
Tell her how every
flaw of hers
isn't the end of her.

Tell her how the
world can't always
make sense.

Tell her how
it's okay to fear
falling down.

Because with every
fall you'll learn something.
And in the end,
that's what matters.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Are you writing all these poems for me? lol - but I have completely got involved in every one of your poems I have read.

Haha.
I am glad that you enjoy these and get connected.
Its an honour for me.

This was so nice... I don't know, heartfelt and sweet. It makes me think of my last relationship when I was much younger. I think you have a way of evoking such sentiment with your words, great job.

This is what I will ever want my poems to do.
Connect.
Thank you so much @d-pend :)

@mindfreak Its very interesting info.. Great post keep it up.

Hmm.. love is

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mindfreak to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Great poem buddy. Loved it. Upvoted and following u as always. Regards Nainaz

Thank you so much :)
I am glad you liked this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51