I Feel Nothing (An Original Short Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_9762.JPG


I feel strange.
Half light-hearted, half heavy-handed.
You know when you get a song stuck in your head
and you can't get it out?
I hate that.
That's sort of what this feels like.
I feel better.
Less panicked, more confused.
But a good confused.
You know that feeling of warm water
running down your back
when washing your hair?
I love that.
That's sort of what this feels like.
I feel great.
And nothing.
This is just what I needed.
A warm bath and a quick nap.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

It's good to read so many sensations that are common to me in a poem. Thank you my friend

I am glad you had felt like this.
Thank you for your comment!

Good going! Keep up the good work :)

Thank you @firepower.
Means a lot.

Short yet hitting the nail on the head. You have been to able to explain your feelings aesthetically. Nice job.

Glad you liked it! Thank you so much :)

And nothing. From nothing everything comes. Thanks for your perspective!

Hope you enjoyed!

@mindfreak
You nailed it again :)

Numbness and hot showers are the best thing honestly. One of the perfect moments just to relax where you're in a space where you do not need or have to think.

Yes. Totally.
Thank you for giving this a read.

You're welcome. And I just related, so thank you for sharing :D

I am following you now ^^

you are a good writer..

Thank you so much :)

Congratulations @mindfreak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing poem had made! 😊

Your welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93