Paradox of Emotions (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_9763.JPG


I am series of contradictions
that you can't decipher.
A paradox of emotions.
My eyes will say something,
and my words will not even
match up to them.

I want to run into the wind,
live every moment like it's the last,
and I also want to hide in the dark,
not visible to anyone.

I want to laugh out loud,
but I feel scared
that it'll be snatched
away from me.

I don't say what I think.
I give advices I don't follow.
I want peace,
but find chaos everywhere.

I try going back to what I was,
stumbling upon how sorted I was.
Falling upon those pieces
of myself that are no longer mine.
Yes I am a paradox of emotions.

I'll be happy, but still be lost.
I'll be crazy, but still be normal.
I'll be tired, but I'll still try.
After all, that's how we all are, aren't we?


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Beautiful choice of words. I like the use of paradox . Life itself is complex , so are our emotions .

Thank you :)

Beautiful :).. Reminds me of someone i know and love.

Goad you liked it!
Thank you :)

Most welcome. Becoming a fan of yours now :)

Wonderful poem! Thanks

I am glad you like it.
Thanks!

So deep and touching! You have a talent @mindfreak, thank you for sharing it here with us! Keep doing what you do, I loved it.

Thank you so much @scores-wta.
It feels great that you enjoyed this.
Follow me for more of these.

Grear your poem thanks

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58