Can I have What I lost? (An Original Poem)

in #life7 years ago

Can I have what I lost?


tropical-island-1149907_1280.jpg


The sky changing colours,
time ticking away,
watching them walk away,
some stay,
some come,
and some leave.

How you built sandcastles,
and how the sea
swept away all that you made.
And today,
you see how you lose things.
How the sea of life
takes things away.
People away.

How delicate things are.
Emotions. People.
They had said.
The closer you get. The stronger it is.
But we were fragile now.
Like two cracked pieces of glass,
ready to break.

Could've held on.
Could've stopped you.
But I didnt.
I didn't want to entangle our stories.
I wanted to keep you safe.
From me. My thoughts.
So I chose to be quiet,
and you chose chaos.

I wish my words had reached you,
wish my heart wasn't so fragile.
Watching the sea,
hit the rocks,
I wonder if the intensity
of the pain is the same.
And I wait.
For my miracle to happen.

Hopelessly,
I wait and try.
With just one wish.
Can I have the things,
minutes, moments I lost?


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mindfreak to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Time is absolute, nothing can go to the past, or even rewind it. That's why people always say regret is always on the end.

It is.
I hope you enjoyed the poem.

Thank you so much for sharing all this information! that's great! All the best! Waiting for more posts! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52