Over a Cup of Coffee (An Original Poem)

in #life7 years ago

Over a Cup of Coffee


coffee-2590789_1280.jpg


A cup of coffee,
a conversation,
and hidden stories in the mind.
That remain quiet.

I know you.
Your smiles.
Your confused
expressions.

Everytime you raise your
right eyebrow when
you don't know what I am saying,
everytime you use your
fake smile to
end conversations
before they start,
everytime your gaze is stuck
on my eyes when you're waiting,
waiting for answers.

Everytime you search,
for reasons to bring me
back to my senses.
Everytime you have that frown,
when something is troubling you.
I do know you.

And the stories that
lay hidden from the
conversations over the
cup of coffee.

But now here I am.
Sitting at the same table.
With the same cup of coffee.
And I wonder,
did I ever know you?

Because, you withered away.
Just like the froth on my coffee.
Slowly, faded away.
And I still sat there.
With an empty chair across me.
Wondering,
that were you just a figment
of my imagination,
or were you really someone who I knew?


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Nice little project on coffee dear

coffee is a beverage that contains caffeine and regulates fats ..
good post friends

The author is realy in confused state of mind,who is actualy in his mind
...and everything seems his dream....

It seems like you thought you knew someone down to all the little things- now I wonder what happened to change all of that?

You never know anyone completely.
I hope you enjoyed the poem.

Congratulations @mindfreak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16