Time Changes You (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Time Changes You

legs-1120197_1280.jpg

And everytime you left,
I kept a part of you with myself.
Your laughter,
your anger,
your worries.
I know I couldn't have you,
so I kept your memories. Safely.

But I can't hold on to them for so long.
You see,
you moved on.
You didn't need to look for me in someone else.

You see,
that's the thing with time and pain.
It changes you.
You left as someone who I knew,
and today, you're another stranger,
walking on the road,
leaving behind a sense of a lost home within me.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

nice post, follow me @karamellka

Thank you so much 😊

Thank you 😊
Means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94