Its Not Everything (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Its Not Everything


IMG_9767.JPG


Love can be all
that you need,
but just not everything.

He walked in a
blue shirt in that
autumn weather with
those faded yellow
leaves falling all around him.

We had similar choices
yet we were different.
I somehow feel maybe
our time wasn't right.

But then, saving you
from your fears and
sharing moments of
happiness with you
were the moments I loved.

We talked as if we had
known each other for
ages and your stupid
laughter had made me
realise why you laughed rarely.

But that night.
Sitting on the staircase
and talking about how
beautiful the sky looked,
I saw your fingers,
your words still
intertwined with your past.

And how your eyes
still sparkled with the
tiny speck of hope
that maybe the love
you wanted might
just be what you deserved.

Watching your fingers
hold onto an invisible
past, I realise how tightly
I was holding onto nothing,
but thin air.

And that's when
I realised that not
everything can fit
in the way you want.

At times, it's not always
that you open the door
and find someone you
wish would have been there.

And I still love him.
For the person he is.
But then again.

Love can be all
that you need,
but just not everything.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

in my opinion, loving is more beautiful than being loved '

I wont disagree.
Thank you for your comment.

Love can be all
that you need,
but just not everything.

I love this part.

Thank you so much :)

Good lines, wonderful....

Thanks man!

Thank you so much for sharing all this information! that's great! All the best! Waiting for more posts! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48