Feared Falling In the Love (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_9766.JPG


And one day in between
our conversations,
he asked me why
i feared falling in love.

And that's when I told him.
I don't fear falling in love.
Its just that I love a
lot of things in this world.

I love my family, my friends,
the beautiful sunrises
in the morning, the moon,
the sunsets, the late night talks
with best friends and what not.

But what I fear is that
after falling in love with
every single thing and person,
i know that they won't
feel the same about me.

And in this way, somehow
I lose everything.
Slowly.
And then that is how
you die while breathing.

And there is no coming
back from that.
But then again, there's no
stopping yourself from
falling in love.

And somehow you
never know whether
he's the right one or not.
And that is what love is.

You don't fear it.
You are just afraid of
being in love with
the wrong person.
Thats it.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Wonderful poem. I really enjoy how you capture the emotions emitted from the photograph that I didn't know were there or would play off the page as you let it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51