DARK POETRY - VOLUME 2 - SCARES

in #poetry7 years ago

me.jpg

I have decided to make a second volume of DARK POETRY to kind of keep these poems in an easy to access format. I enjoy rereading over them and I feel that they are worth sharing from time to time. I have titled the second volume SCARES because it deals mainly with topics like monsters and influences that get our hearts racing. My favorites in this volume are Boogeyman and Hyde and Seek. I hope that anyone who reads these writes enjoys them.


These are the poems in Volume 2:
HYDE and SEEK
HOUSE
BOOGEYMAN
ETERNAL LOVE
WENDIGO
AFTER THE FALL
PUNISHMENT
DEMAGOGUE
FALSE HERO


My first ten DARK POETRY poems have already been put into a volume.
You can read those entries HERE

My twentieth poem in this series is the beginning of
a serial on Pennywise the Dancing Clown.
You can read that poem HERE

I am thinking of doing some read aloud posts on some of my favorite DARK POETRY musings for HALLOWEEN. Is there a particular poem you might want to enjoy in that format? Leave it in the comments. Thank You.

People who share of themselves like to know
that they are being enjoyed by their audience so
COMMENTS and UPVOTES are ALWAYS appreciated.

Thank You for your continued support of me.
It is greatly and sincerely appreciated.

JAPH2.gif

Sort:  

I will surely check those poems. Thanks for sharing.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

hyper link your pictures too!

This post has received a 6.16 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @japhofin8or.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72