DARK POETRY - BOOGEYMAN

in #poetry7 years ago

boogeyman.jpg

jfoff.jpg

This is my latest entry in an ever growing series of poems where
I explore darker subjects. I write them inverted, black on white, because
the background complements the subject matter of the writes.

You can find a DARK POETRY collection here:
VOLUME 1

If you would like to follow you can do so HERE.
It's the best way to see my latest endeavors.

Thank You for your continuing support of my art.
It is genuinely and sincerely appreciated.

Sort:  

To sleep, to dream, to scream yourself awake. Always wondered why the boogeyman is a thing of fright when others like to boogey-woogey all night.
Nice poem, the color scheme works well. The font could be a little more menacing though.

Thank you. I know with the font thing. I keep telling myself to get more, but myself is a horrible procrastinator. LOL

We can't hide from the Boogeyman, he is going to get to us all.

Congratulations @japhofin8or! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I really love this image. It truly does compliment the theme.

Well written my friend.

You get my upvote

Thank you. I appreciate your support. Glad you like it. Keep a watchful eye for my next.

You'll want to hide and run away but not this night, I want to play...

OMG! goosebumps... imagining this in a really creepy and deep voice... waaah!
Great addition to the Dark Poetry Series!

This one was a lot of fun to write also. Thank You for your continued support of the series. I do appreciate your commentary on these writes.

I thought so... it's a great read... You're welcome.. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51