DARK POETRY - IT Pt. 1 - Pennywise Intro.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

What IT Is

The character of Pennywise has grown into a solid monster in the horror genre. From the book by Stephen King to Tim Curry's campy adaption in the miniseries and now Bill Skarsgards more sinister take, Pennywise is an American horror classic. I read the book and have viewed both film interpretations and I absolutely love the character. A monster who takes the shape of a clown so he can attack children. What's not to love? Anyway, I am feeling inspired by his presence so I am dedicating a few DARK POETRY entries to his legendary status. I will be taking some liberties in melding the three different incarnations as the flow of the poetry demands. This is my first DARK POETRY serial and this is the first poem. I hope you like it.


it.jpg

jfoff.jpg

This poem is my twentieth DARK POETRY entry. I will keep writing
them as the moods and inspirations come forth. I am including the previous
nineteen entries in this post so you can give them a read or a reread.



THE POEMS
HYDE and SEEK
HOUSE
BOOGEYMAN
ETERNAL LOVE
WENDIGO
AFTER THE FALL
PUNISHMENT
DEMAGOGUE
FALSE HERO


My first ten DARK POETRY entries have already been combined into
a single post and you can check them out in
VOLUME 1 - HUMAN CONDITION

People who share of themselves like to know
that they are being enjoyed by their audience so
COMMENTS and UPVOTES are ALWAYS appreciated.

Thank You for your continued support of me.
It is greatly and sincerely appreciated.

JAPH2.gif

Sort:  

i need see the last movie
love the other one's
greetings @japhofin8or

Good peom, I loved the film, since you read and watch all three whats your favorite version of the story, book show or movie?

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 11.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @japhofin8or.

Wow great poem of how IT thinks!

I liked the rhyme scheme and the way you used repetition here. Good write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55