Onyx - Jacobite's Show's (Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

Staring at you,
I question if the sun has turned ebony
I question if you are real or a fantasy
Your words crawl out in symphony,
Out of your ravishing pink lips.

They emanate from a heart of gold,
filled with love, goodness and virtue.

Staring at you,
I question if boredom is real.
I question why people are unhappy.
You are a flowing fountain of love.
A book of many exquisite pages.

Staring at you,
I question if there's evil,
Your heart is made of gold,
Your words are fairy tales,
A picture of paradise.
unnamed.jpg

Staring at you,
I found the answer,
Your beauty outsmarts genetics,
The waves sings in awe,
The universe declares your awesomeness
The moon and stars shy away from your glow.

My angel in disguise,
You're a friend with a special place in my heart.

image source



PROLOGUE
This piece sings the praises of a true friend...



Latest Jacobite's Shows

Featured Posts

Have you heard about #steemcamp???
This is a @block7events project set to seek for youths with beauty or talents.
This will be known as the biggest event to hit the STEEM blockchain in 2018.

To know more about this program please follow @steemcamp.
U5drVs8EdrXgxQsLcPUGokV8E4jnGJA_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I didn't have the nerve to read this poem to the end as I was afraid these lovely words aren't for me. yes, I am jealous, Jacob!!

Aaaawwwwww that's so sweet.

This will be my sweetest comment ever..

I will cave your name on my pillow tonight. 🤗

Yea i did😉

Aww.. This is soo sweet. Who is the lucky girl.

Aaaawwwwww thanks dearie.... She will be on steemit soon

Your words are hmm, no words. Good job bro.

@seyiodus.

Smiles...

Tnx dearie

Boss please i need you to teach how you pull this up.

Lolzzz 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41