Letter to my Ex - Jacobite's Show's (Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

Seeing you every day,
Was a dream come true.
Having you all to myself,
Was a fantasy come true.
Hearing your heartbeat felt
Like it was all mine to keep.
The way you starred at me
Made me see stars, twinkling stars.
I was all yours, till I woke up.

lkert.jpg
I woke up to the sound
Of the warning signals, quite loud.
I was halfway down, deep down
Deep into the tempest sea.
You played so well, I could barely perceive
You calmed me with soothing words
I was a fan, a believer.
Until now, I see you for who you are.

I don't miss the way we talked
Nor the way we stare for long
You were an illusion
A nightmare clothed with fun.
A no way out closet.
You're a sad song
I wish our paths never crossed.
image source



PROLOGUE
This piece potrays the sad feeling on a girl whose heart was broken by someone she loved dearly

Latest Jacobite's Shows

Featured Posts

Sort:  

Oh, so touchy and sad. I fear what guys could do to a girls heart. I fear even ...

That's true bro

Just remembered my ex
She was a sad song

Sorry about your ex..

I hoped you have moved on though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43