17 days Journey Promoting Steem (It was a success) - Jacobite's Shows [Walk Me Through The Internet (WMTTI)]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Exactly three weeks ago on 19th of December, I left Abuja for Warri Delta State for SteemUp Delta, It was one of the best events I have attended since my conception. Little did I know that this very event will bore me other great opportunities.
IMG_20171220_150816.jpg

I and My team members ( @michaelcj, @casweeney and @nmalove) stayed back after the SteemUp to cook up an Idea that will later be known as one of the biggest projects to hit the STEEM Blockchain; Project #steemCAMP.
IMG_20180104_115435.jpg

For 3 days we brainstormed on what project can be embarked on in the year 2018, to help build a better STEEM Blockchain.

#steemCAMP was the answer
IMG_20171222_162147.jpg

After our stay in Warri, we headed down to Asaba were we stayed for 1 week and a couple of days.

What were we doing?

Logistics! Logistics!! Logistics!!!

More than seven days of brain racking isn't a child's play, now I know.

After our wonderful stay in Asaba, we moved down to Sapele for a meeting.

It was a big honour to sit in a boardroom with 3 of our very own Naija curators ( @gbenga, @ehiboss, @destinysaid) and a host of highly reputable Steemians ( @iluminatus, @steve112, @mediahouseent, @mimy, @oloruntobi).
I was mute throughout the meeting save when we were asked to introduce ourselves.

I literally spent half of the meeting just trying to study, analyse and evaluate each of these bosses personality and the other half I spent vigorous saying a silent prayer for myself (gazing at each of the bosses and turning their success into a prayer point for myself).

We stayed in Sapele for about 3 days, believe me when I say this; every day with these bosses is a lesson, every conversation a blessing.
IMG_20180105_165130.jpg
IMG_20180105_165059.jpg

I and my team after having a successful meeting left for Benin.
From Benin, we moved to Northern Nigeria where we all came from.
I alighted at Abuja around 2 am ( all thanks to the local vigilantes who kept me safe all through the night)
My friends journeyed on to Kaduna ( News got to me that they were almost rob; as they too got to Kaduna very early).

The way to greatness indeed is not easy.
Happy Sunday Steemians.



Latest Jacobite's Shows

Featured Posts

Sort:  

Congrats on the success of this awesome steemit promotion! 17 days. Really-really cool.

thanks bro.

Indeed it was a memory journey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71