Poem / “Lucid Dreams”

in #poetry7 years ago

Poem / “Lucid Dreams”

Beat:

Is it a crime that I want to reach you?
Every time the clock hits 9, I think that I need you,
Visions of your eternal light
Cloud my mind as I lay flat onto my back,
Trying to reach the world to which I am in control,
I try to relax.

..1,2,3,
They used to tell me to count sheep
Inorder fall asleep, but as I count numbers,
The weightlessness fills me with slumber,
And as I begin to live inside my own mind, my mouth
puckers like sweet suckers.

..4,5,6,
Images start to arise from my mind,
As Black figures and patterns descend,
I am captured from the time of suspense,
My heart pounces which lets my mind race
And I try to think clear like keyboards when hitting erase.

..7,8,9,
The time is now as I open my eyes,
I am floating in space evaluating the world,
The peace and the calm fill me with pride,
As I am living in this shell I feel alive,
Right then, I understand why I live,
Right then, I understand what they meant,
When you finally hit,
10

By: Ben (HelpingOthers)

Been trying to lucid dream lately, so I thought I'd write a poem about it, lucid dreaming is one of those arts, if I ever got the chance to master it, I'd be really happy, I sometimes wonder if people have actually mastered it before, I've been trying it for the last week and honestly, It's be hard but rewarding, anyways if you liked this poem, a upvote or a resteem would be nice to show support :)

Credit: All Credit to this images belong to giphy.com !

Sort:  

Great poem. What is lucid dreaming, though? Please come by and check out my work. It's really like to hear what you think. Here is my last submission...

https://steemit.com/poetry/@protius-musicus/greed

Lucid dreaming is when you are aware in your dream that it is a dream going on and not the reality. Then you can imagine anything you want and it will come into existence. It is so amazing and unexplainable.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by helpingothers from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wow. Lucid dreaming is so much like alice in wonderland. I have been also trying it now a days. I remain so excited to sleep at night just because I travel to the astral world. I get such vivid dreams. It is wonderful. Mastering it won't leave any issues in my life I believe. We can create our own world in another dimension. Would be glad to know more of your experiences. I find it all so interesting. It helps me write and rhyme. Have a look at my philosophies too. I turn those into poetries. I don't write about the same stuff like you do because I think nobody will understand me. It's wonderful to find such a different poem. Following you now.

Congratulations @helpingothers! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @helpingothers! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93