"Now or Never" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

brooke-cagle-170002.jpg

"Now or Never"

Oh! How I've appreciated thy words,
Thy cotton-candy-wrapped words.
But like a shot, all of it changed,
And it felt a little bit strange.
What had happened to thee?
coz' swiftly the butterfly turned
into a stinging bee.

What had happened to thy sweet tounge?
Have thee just grown a fang?
Tell me, Oh please tell me,
Have thee really forgotten?
Please don't do this or you'll regret.

I should've said to you,
Juliet's words for Romeo,
Not to swear by the moon.
But worry no more and I'll find
Romeo's light wings of love,
To come and find you my love.
I don't really believe in fairytales
or forever
But I'll take this chances coz' it's
Now or Never

image source:Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash


A night full of flowery thoughts I hope you love my poetic works, It's already midnight here, time for me to sleep. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

ApexZachMarie

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52