What inspires you..#My place of solitude

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_20180207_170454.jpg

I watched in dismay
what has life become of me
I searched for inner peace
a place to unwind
through the hassles of tough days
then I approach you
buh you scared meIMG_20180207_170517.jpgsource my itels12
did I provoke you?
you showed me my fears
the waters
but yet my zodiac
I wonder how raged you are
watching my face grumble
and finally I feel the breeze
the warmth of nature
so soothing
my feet's are chilled
it calms the troubles
showing me the beauty of days ahead
a place I come to be at Peace
FooterBanner1stEd.png

Sort:  

Your post was selected to be included in my "Diamond in the Rough" series. It's goal is to promote high-quality posts made by new steemians (red fish and minnow) thereby helping them get the exposure they need to grow and thrive within the Steemitverse. You may check the related post Diamonds in the Rough @sandalphon.

I will...I am humbled for such a recognition. I will keep checking.

Poetry why didn't you pick me as one of your kind I can only say a little a out what people create ..nice post bro more from you

Thanks bro...blessings comes in different manners...even when we least thought it would come by.

Poetry one of the things that l find bit tough to crack. Maybe because l flow easily with nonfiction but since alot of my great friends here dwell alot in this aspect, l shall unravel the mysteries behind it.

Wooow...it's a matter of your soul's muse,what gives you inner peace.

Great comeback man ):) I am happy to see you back on track. Awesome poetry again . Thanks for sharing it with us. :) God Bless. Peace and Love.

Thank you Boss..am trying my best

The ocean is so frightening yet so soothing isn't it? I think about that every time I'm near it.

This is a good poem and said very well. The only issue I have is that you tagged it "untalented". Shouldn't be so negative about your work.

Noted...you suggest a good tag my friend. Thank you for coming by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52