[Poem] Trying to fit in

in #poem7 years ago

I felt judged,
Strange looks and laughs
at corners,
sometimes in my face,
It felt stupid,
I felt like a disgrace.
A paria,
outside the group,
pushed out,
kept outside the loop,
I had my eyes down
all the time,
I felt like a clown,
a sad one,
a bad joke,
I didn’t know my crime,
but accepted the punishment.
I sacrificed emotions,
and my smile was gone,
Later I will realise,
what I have done.

Image source: Pixabay


Did you enjoy this poem? Here are more poems that you could enjoy:


My poetry book "A Romantic Idiot" is now live. You can find more details about it, by clicking on this link.

Sort:  

very nice poem so heart touching specially last line that, i will realize what i have done

thank you :). I'm glad you liked it

welcome ☺

Lovely poem! (P.S.Don't try to pun in, never!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46