[Poem] I'm tired

in #poem7 years ago

I’m tired of trying,
my heart can’t take it anymore,
I’m tired of waiting,
I’ve waited too much. No more.

too many times,
I’ve spent looking at my phone,
no reply,
although the message you have saw.

I’m tired of carrying,
I thought you wanted something too,
you said that it was special,
it seems that was not true.

I cannot blame you,
It wasn’t meant to be,
but what I hate is
that it took me too much to see.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones from the book as well.

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sstefan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49