[Poem] Grey mind

in #poem6 years ago

My mind is grey,
Just like the sky above me,
I have to many thoughts,
To listen to them all,
I dare to ask a silent moment,
To catch my breath is all I want.

Image source:Pixabay

*I wrote this one in a rainy day. I was going to work. My mind full of thoughts. Heavy. I thought that I was just the beginning of a poem, but I've decided to leave it like this. We have a saying in Romania: " essences are kept in small bottles". The essence, not the length is what makes a good poem.

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones from the book as well.

Sort:  

Wonderful!

It is a wonderful poem, I would have liked to be longer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02