[Poem] Locked heart

in #poem7 years ago

I used to roam free on this earth,
I used to love with all I’ve got.
I’ve listen way too much,
the whispers of my heart.

I’ve got my heart locked in my chest
with demons chains, to put the flames away,
All is lost and everything's forgot,
Just emptiness remains.

I’ve seen a glimpse of light one day
But I’ve returned to dark again,
from here, from loneliness and cold
Once more I’ll rise one day.

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones from the book as well.

Sort:  

A very beautiful poem and very expressive well done, my friend

The Power of Vulnerability

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76