[Poem] Lighthouse

in #poem7 years ago

My lighthouse is so far away,
That I see only a dot,
guiding my way,
guiding my path,
and no matter what the people say,
this is the only one that I have.
I feel it in my bones,
I feel it in my gut,
there are no other crossroads.
I’m guided by that light,
the only one in my sight,
and no matter how far away it is,
as long as I can see that dot,
I’ll walk this course,
without remorse,
this is the path I take,
and there’s no turning back.

Image source:Pixabay


Did you enjoy this poem? Here are more poems that you could enjoy:


My poetry book "A Romantic Idiot" is now live. You can find more details about it, by clicking on this link.

Sort:  

Dang nice pic . . You have some decent linguistic ability and poetry talent. Nice one brother Cheer$;)

Thank you. Much appreciated.

wow very nice poem. It reminds me of omnipresent God of creation

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sstefan
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sstefan to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46