My small visit in Sowie Mountain / Moja mała wizyta w Górach Sowich

_O5A3757.jpg

English (Polski poniżej)


Today I went for a day-long walk in the Sowie Mountains. Although I am not a fan of the Great Owl itself - the biggest peak of this massif - they are still beautiful mountains, and autumn only adds to their charm. After about an hour of traveling by car from my hometown, I stopped at Sokolec . From there, on foot, I went to the highest peak in the area and then a small walk around. On the way, I tried to record more interesting places by recently acquired drone .

This time it was a drone test in real-life conditions! As it turned out later at home, too much moving from side to side is a bad idea and because of that I had to throw away some material. I also found out that the "Tripod" recording mode is very helpful, in which all movements are slowed down to make it look better on the film. Nevertheless, you can still make artificial-looking shots in this mode so bit of a practice is a good idea!

The walk itself took me about 4 hours, actually as much as there was still a sunlight. I came back in the dark with my car. I also had a camera with me, but recently in the mountains I have this problem, that most of the normal views are too trivial to capture them on the picture. Actually, I took pictures only in one place and this is a picture which I share with you in this post.

Most work (over 2 hours) took me to combine videos. My patience for the details in the pictures, unfortunately, does not translate into details in arranging shots with each other. As a result, I end up with something I'm quite happy with, but it's still far from perfection. Probably I could learn much more from @ veggie-sloth, which is quite serious in putting videos into a bigger stories. After all, I did not have the strength and inspiration for any color-grading. I hope that I will not spoil the reception of the beauty of these mountains in the autumn doublet. That would be enough for today, thank you for visiting my profile and see you soon! :)

Polski


Dziś wybrałem się na całodniowy spacer po Górach Sowich. Mimo iż nie jestem do końca fanem samej Wielkiej Sowy - największego szczytu tego masywu - to jednak są to nadal piękne góry, a jesień tylko dodaje im uroku. Po około godzinnej podróży autem z mojego rodzinnego miasta, zatrzymałem się w Sokolcu. Stamtąd na piechotę udałem się na najwyższy szczyt w okolicy, a następnie na mały spacer dookoła. Po drodze starałem się nagrać co ciekawsze miejsca niedawno nabytym dronem .

Tym razem był to test drona w warunkach bojowych! Jak się okazało w domu, za dużo ruchów dronem na boki to zły pomysł i przez to miałem do wyrzucenia trochę materiału. Bardzo pomocnym jest tryb nagrywania Tripod, w którym wszelkie ruchy są spowolnione, aby lepiej wyglądały na filmie. Mimo to nadal da się w tym trybie zrobić sztucznie wyglądające ujęcia.

Sam spacer zajął mi około 4h, właściwie tyle ile jeszcze było światła słonecznego. Autem wracałem już w ciemnościach. Miałem ze sobą również aparat, ale ostatnio w górach mam ten problem, że większość normalnych widoków jest zbyt banalna by je uchwycić na zdjęciu. Realnie zrobiłem zdjęcia tylko w jednym miejscu i jest to zdjęcie którym się dzielę z Wami w tym poście.

Najwięcej pracy (ponad 2h) zajęło mi połączenie ze sobą filmików. Moja cierpliwości do detali na zdjęciach niestety nie przekłada się do detali w układaniu ujęć między sobą. W efekcie kończę czymś z czego jestem w miarę zadowolony, ale do perfekcji jeszcze daleko. Pewnie niejednego mógłbym się nauczyć od @veggie-sloth, który zajmuje się tym już całkiem poważnie. Po tym wszystkim nie miałem już sił i inspiracji na żaden colour-grading. Mam nadzieję, że nie zepsuję to Wam odbioru piękna tych gór w jesiennym kubraku. To byłoby na tyle na dziś, dziękuję za odwiedziny na moim profilu i do zobaczenia wkrótce! :)

Sort:  

pardon: jaki spacer?!
chyba lot?!
i to na jesiennym dywanie :D

(mogłabym jeszcze napisać,
że to dywan z babiego lata,
ale mogłabym przegiąć w symbolice - wyczuwam)
zatem sam dywan wystarczy, hahah :))

ładne to.

Był to lot na podniebnym dywanie babiego lata! I tej wersji trzymać się będziemy ;) Ale co ja tam będę opowiadać, to trzeba zobaczyć na własne oczy! :)

Congratulations @witkowskipawel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Proszę o więcej fot następnym razem bo świetne nadają się na tapety do windowsa ;) tipuvote! 1

Dzięki pasji mojego ojca dość dużo chodziłem po polskich górach i nie ma aż tak wiele widoków, które uważam za warte robienia im zdjęć. To brzmi może trochę dziwnie (natura piękna jest), ale ostatnio nawet przestałem brać aparat w góry, bo ciężki a nic zapierającego dech w piersiach nie znajduję :( Może to też kwestia jakiegoś marazmu sam nie wiem, ale postaram się poprawić na przyszłość! Dziękuję za tipvote-a! :)

This post is supported by $1.31 @tipU upvote funded by @cardboard :)
@tipU voting service guide | STEEM Monsters Lottery | For investors.

Epic drone footage, you might have cut a little but you certainly kept all the best bits. Really loving the variety of angles and pans, it's so much more of an experience going from following trails to looking down - and even going backwards out of a path!

Really impressive, including the forest - the devil as always in the detail and you make this a truly amazing experience with careful planning and well placed cuts.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82