Rachelle Polaroid Portrait Photos Part 2 - My Own Work

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I previously posted some of my newly scanned Polaroid 250 Land Camera photos but hadn't had time to correct them.  I also posted a tutorial on how to correct damaged photos where I used one of the shots.  

Well here are some of the accompanying shots which I have managed to correct now.   Some of these took a lot of time because of the film deterioration that had occurred with the expired Fuji-film as I previously discussed in my post on my Polaroid 250 Land Camera.  

I will post the large versions of the photos first and also put some small comparison images to show before and after images at the end for those who are interested.


Large Photos


1


2


3


4


5


6


7




Before and After


As previously requested I have done these as side by side comparison images.  Unfortunately this makes it a lot harder to see the differences because of the required size reduction to do this.  If people want I could do a separate post with larger versions for comparison but there is no way to put the big versions side by side.


1

     


2

     


3

     


4

     


5

     


6

     


7 This final shot needed some more extensive work using the patch healing tool which I haven't covered in the previous tutorials.  Let me know if people are interested and I can do another tutorial on that.  After patch corrections I also tried to adjust the tone to match the other photos as the colour had degraded too.

     


Technical Details

  • Polaroid 250 Land Camera.
  • FUJI FP-3000B Professional Film (Expired).
  • Natural Light and reflector.
  • Model is Rachelle Summers.

(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)


My Previous Photography Tutorials and Posts:


Sort:  

My wife just caught me analyzing these. Gotta go.

and what did she say?

Just gave me the look. No words necessary.

lol. I got my back to the wall and can't see my monitor from the door for this exact reason! :D

When I use to work in a cubicle. I had a small rear view mirror that I used to see if Lumbergh was coming down the hallway. Now it's impossible my wife's got Spidey senses.

Sorry for your loss

Those turned out really great. Personally I also like the glitches of the expired film. But I'm also interested in learning how to correct this. So I really would appreciate a 'patch healing tool' tutorial.

Thank you. I will look at doing one.

Wowza! Great images.

Lovely pictures, You can see the brightness in the last one, stands out so much better

Thanks. I just increased the exposure on that more because I felt it worked better.

Beautiful shots as usual (both originals and processed).

Thank you for your kind words and continued support:)

You're very welcome!
I enjoy your work and I will continue to support it :)

You are too kind:)

Not bad, I like it))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97