Rachelle Even Closer Portraits - My Own Photography Work

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Introduction

As I've said before portraits are my favourite type of photography (and also painting).  There is something very pleasing to the eye about an image which gives prominence to the face and I think this is probably related to our innate ability to recognise faces from a very young age.

Following my previous similar post here are some more closeup portraits of Rachelle.  

These kind of portraits take longer to retouch because of the closeness of the shot necessitating very careful work so I haven't had time to try an black and white comparisons.  

I quite like these in colour though.


The Photos


1


2


3


4


5


Let me know what you think of the shots as always.  Also if there are any particular questions you have or technique you would like me to discuss or explain please feel free to ask - I could do a new tutorial or just answer in the comments if there is enough space.


If you like my work please follow me and check out my blog (I don't just discuss photography) -  @thecryptofiend 

I have also created a new channel in the chat dedicated to photography of people/portraits called "Photography-portraits-people".  Please check it out and post your photos there.


Technical Information:

  • Nikon D800 Camera.
  • Sigma 85mm/1.8 lens, natural window light with a front reflector.
  • Adobe Lightroom CC and Photoshop CC for processing.
  • The model is Rachelle Summers.

(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)


My Previous Photography Posts and Tutorials:

Sort:  

Wonderful photographs, @thecryptofiend. You capture Rachelle's essence so well in each of the shots. My favorite one is the very first one, her eyes speak endless stories.

Thank you for sharing. :)

I agree the first photo is the best, of a great series!

Thanks for your kind words:)

Beautiful work. these are my favourite shots of yours so far.

These are my favorites so far man, I love the sharpness in the eyes and the feeling of them being so close in. Great job!

Glad you like them. I think when I next have some money I will try to get a macro lens so I can get even closer!

Great photos :) Love it.

Totally Badass! Love your work <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32