Daphne at Sunset: Photography - Own Work.

Introduction

I had the good fortune of meeting Daphne a few years ago when she was a biochemistry student.  Unfortunately she was based in Scotland for her studies so I haven't had another chance to do a shoot with her.  I think she will have graduated by now and is probably working.

These shots were all taken around sunset with natural light.  I used a custom filter of my own to create a soft vintage style.  I have included some screenshots from Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 to show the settings I used at the bottom.  I may also try doing some higher contrast versions for comparison later if people are interested.  

I have also included a  colour photo for comparison.  There were lots of stinging nettles and biting insects here and both of us were suffering from rashes and bites!  

You can see the mosquitoes and midges as little white dots above Daphne's head.  They actually look quite pretty until you realise what they are.  

Sometimes in life even little irritations can become beautiful.


1


2


3


4


5



Colour Version of 5 for comparison.  (Note there is no real skin retouching here on the face.  The light and camera lens gave a nice soft look as I was shooting at 2.8 aperture).


SEP2 Settings/Screenshots:


Technical Information:

Nikon D800 Camera.

Sigma 70-200mm/2.8 lens.

Adobe Lightroom CC with Silver Efex Pro 2 Plugin.

Model is Daphne Dare.

Natural Light at Sunset

(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)


If you like my work please follow me and check out my previous photography work and tutorials  @thecryptofiend - hope you enjoy.


Some of my Recent Posts:

Why Banning Drugs Doesn't Work (with illustrations by @klye)

From Believer to Atheist (My personal journey and my problems with organised religion)

What Happened to Individual Agency/Autonomy? TCM, Chemotherapy and Vaccination.

Sort:  

I am sorry... I got lost in that beautiful pair.

I hope you are referring to her eyes.

If I am recognized for something, is for my straight forwardness..
No, her amazing breasts. Worthy of a monument in the middle of Rome.

That's what I thought! I was trying to be more diplomatic:)

Beautiful photographs! This one below is my favorite. Daphne looks so wild in this one!

Thanks. Glad you like it.

Nice portraits! I like #3 much more of the others

Yes that was my favourite at full size but I don't think it looks the same when shrunk down. Funny how that can change how a photo looks.

Nice Lighting

Thanks. Yes it is sunset light and I think I used a reflector too. The light is really soft and flattering at sunset - it isn't just good for landscape photography!

🌾👀🌾

Very close, but filter wins this round 10-9

Thanks. Yes and it hides the redness from the nettles:)

The photos are amazing, Daphne is amazing....
Just amazing.

Thank you. Glad you like them.

Very good work. Daphne is hot and safe like the cars i like. Have a nice face, reaaly good curves and a terrific smile.
Inspires me to be wild and at the same time security and kindness. You couldn t choose a better model. Upvoted and follow you.

Very nice. Love the images with the burnt filter.

Damn, Daphne is a trooper with all the mosquitoes. Nice work and post edit.

Thanks. Yes she is.

I do like the vintage look, she looks lovely as do the midgies :)

Thanks. Yes they look like little specks of light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33