A few architecture and landscape shots - free for you to use in your own posts

Introduction

The last few days I have been taking some landscape and architectural shots to test out my new Nikon 16-35mm/4 lens a bit more.

I haven't had time to go through them fully but here are a few that I was able to edit. They are a mixture of things that took my interest. I also took some photos of the WWI memorial (the really elaborate one in Newcastle) today but have not had a chance to edit those yet and will try to post those up for Remembrance Sunday.

Feel free to use these in your own posts if you want as per Steemit4free.


Processing

These were processed using Nik Color Efex Pro 4 (get it and all their other plugins free here) and Silver Efex Pro 2. Where I couldn't decide between the different versions I have put both in the post:


The Photos


1 - The new library building in Newcastle - this has different architecture on each side - making it look like several buildings in one.


2


3


4


5


6


7 - THE MOST important place in Newcastle - lol this old building has become a 5 Guys restaurant.


8


9 - Some windows I liked on an old Victorian Municipal Building - love the shapes and texture on these.


10


11 - Don't know what this building is it was nearby and looking nice and old. I love these kind of old buildings. Sad to see it is not in use and has graffiti on it though.


12 - The old victorian swimming baths I think. I liked the lettering on this and the columns.


13


14


15 - I couldn't resist visiting our old RiverGod friend - sadly these are very noisy due to it being night by the time I reached him - I will see if there are any that are useable but here is a little sneak peak. The lighting on him at night looks awesome!


Landscape Shots from a couple of days ago

There is a very steep and treacherous hill near where I live (which being a mad person) I decided to climb with all my photography equipment in order to do some high dynamic range photos of the surrounding region.

When I got up there I found the view wasn't as spectacular as I expected. It could see for miles around but it didn't actually seem that high when I was taking photos!

Anyway I found that the single exposure shots below looked better than the actual HDR shots. I will need to practise more to get them right I think.

The shots below are just regular single exposures.


16


17


18


19


20


21


22


If you like my work and aren't already, please follow me and check out my blog (I mainly discuss photography but I do other topics too) - @thecryptofiend


Camera: Nikon D800 with Nikon 16-35mm/4 lens.


Photo Credits: All photos are my own unless otherwise stated and free for you to use under the terms of Steemit4free.


(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)


Some of my other recent posts


Are You New to Steemit and Finding it Confusing?

These resources may help:

  1. For a Quick FAQ - Try this
  2. To learn about Markdown (to help you post) - Try this
  3. Need to know Steemit Etiquette? - Try this
  4. Need some free images for your posts? Try Steemit4free - make sure to check which images it applies to.
  5. Need to talk to a human for help? - Try the chat
  6. Need Mentorship? - Try Steemprentice - here is a link that explains it, and here is the chat channel.
  7. Need a Free Image Host that works with Steemit? - Try SteemImg - it automatically produces markdown and html links for you, as well creating thumbnails and more.
  8. Need to Buy or Sell Steem/SD? - Try this tutorial for Blocktrades.

(Want to use this list in your own posts? - download the text file formatted in Markdown here.)


Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

The tag pic made me instantly homesick for Manhattan. Stoic beauty next to shacks and monuments, graffiti and RiverGods (oh the lighting!).

But it was the coloring in landscape 21 that comforted me like home.

Your art is an experience I am in awe of. Thank you for sharing your work.

That is so kind of you to say:)

All amazing shots!!

Nailed it once again! Love it! Great cuty lights capture at the end!!! :-O XOXOXO Cheers @thecryptofiend! :-) XO

Brilliant shots, I like how you capture the angles of the buildings and the landscapes are great too.

Thank you that is very kind:)

The old brick walls building is nice. Don't get to see many of these. There were some public housing build with bricks wall on the sides but when they maintained, the painted over the bricks. It's just not the same.

There are a lot of them but sadly they fall into disrepair as they are too expensive to look after and sadly kids start vandalising them.

Good photos. But most of them I found little bit dark.
Or maybe it is my screen ...
=]

No they are quite dark. That's how I like them:)

I do love your black & white pictures, the old building are amazing :)

Thanks. I do love those old buildings!

Very cool pics. The angular shots are awesome.

Thank you so much:)

really good practice shots - you do well....I learn a lot from looking at other people's photos. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks. I was really scared of putting out landscape and architecture shots before because I don't have much experience but Steemit has encouraged me to go back to trying. Hopefully they are getting better as I get more practise.

I totally understand. I hold my breathe every time I upload one of my photos. Keep going! :)

Thanks I will:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97