Beauty is all around us - more textures for you to use in your own posts

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Rain has once again foiled my weekend photography plans. Luckily I had a lot more artistic textures to work on.

These were taken the same day that I went to photograph my local church. It is amazing to me how much beauty is all around us in the most mundane places and objects.


Processing - get the Nik plugins for free

They were processed in the excellent Nik Analog Efex Pro 2 (get it free here) which has some beautiful film like processing effects that really help to bring out grain and fine detail as well as giving a nice filmic look.

Make sure to download all the free Nik plugins using the same link - they used to cost over $1000 dollars if bought separately ($500 as a bundle) and I paid £500 to buy them a few years ago due to the usual UK price premium. There is no guarantee that they will be free forever!

For a couple of them there was more than one version which I couldn't decide between so I have put both in the post. There are actually a lot more that I haven't processed yet because it does take a bit of time to do each one even using the excellent Nik plugins.


Do you want more?

Let me know if you would like more - I have lots of sky/cloud shots too - I wasn't sure if people would find them useful. I have been collecting them recently to use as backgrounds on photos that have boring skies.

Are there any particular types of texture you want to see more of or is there anything else you would like me to photograph? Let me know in the comments.


Steemit4free

Feel free to use these in your own posts if you want as per Steemit4free.


The Photos


1


2


3


4


5


6


7


8


9


10


11


13


14


15


16


17


18


19


20


21


22


23


24


25


26


27


28


29


30


Some Shots for Context - some of the objects I used to get the textures

31


32


33


34


If you like my work and aren't already, please follow me and check out my blog (I mainly discuss photography but I do other topics too) - @thecryptofiend


Camera: Nikon D800 with Nikon 16-35mm/4 lens.


Photo Credits: All photos are my own unless otherwise stated and free for you to use under the terms of Steemit4free.


(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)


Some of my other recent posts


Are You New to Steemit and Finding it Confusing?

These resources may help:

  1. For a Quick FAQ - Try this
  2. To learn about Markdown (to help you post) - Try this
  3. Need to know Steemit Etiquette? - Try this
  4. Need some free images for your posts? Try Steemit4free - make sure to check which images it applies to.
  5. Need to talk to a human for help? - Try the chat
  6. Need Mentorship? - Try Steemprentice - here is a link that explains it, and here is the chat channel.
  7. Need a Free Image Host that works with Steemit? - Try SteemImg - it automatically produces markdown and html links for you, as well creating thumbnails and more.
  8. Need to Buy or Sell Steem/SD? - Try this tutorial for Blocktrades.

(Want to use this list in your own posts? - download the text file formatted in Markdown here.)


Sort:  

Yet again I used a couple of your textures in this post.

Thanks for providing your great photography to the public.

Thanks I will check it out:)

I like this brick for a fire place

Lol. Yes there is something about the texture of aged bricks:)

Love it !!! :-) Thanks again - you nailed it! :-) Cheers @thecryptofiend!

Thank you that is very kind!

BTW I have a lot more if people want them. I was just getting wary at how long the post was getting. Normally I would just stick the rest in a SteeImg folder and give the link but that is still being transferred to a new server. Let me know if there are any particular things you want more of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38