1st of January 2018 photograph, and first of many...

in #photography6 years ago

1st jan.jpg

Hello ladies and gents,

Firstly a happy 2018 to everyone.

I wanted to start the first day of 2018 by posting my first ever post on Steemit. I´ve been following the platform for some time now and have been fascinated by it, but now the time has come for me to roll up my sleeves and start adding my own content, in the form photography.

I am fortunate to live in the very beautiful and photogenic country of Portugal where I am able to practise my hobby of photography, so a lot of my photography will be of this wonderful country. My favourites are seascape, landscape, architectural, and artistic photography, ( I made the last one up, I don´t know if that´s a "thing" but that´s what I call it).

Disclaimer. This is not investment advice. I do not provide personal investment advice and am not a qualified licensed investment advisor......oh wait, sorry wrong disclaimer.

I am an amateur photographer, it´s my hobby. All photos posted on my profile are my own work.

I look forward to sharing my journey of leaning and improving my photography here on Steemit.

1st jan.jpg

The photo above was taken today from a placed called Casa de Guia in Cascais, (we will be visiting this area a lot more in the future with better examples I promise). To be honest I feel that I haven´t done this particular spot much justice but it was taken this afternoon and I wanted to share the cloud structure that I was looking at at the time. I love how the clouds look like they are moving out to sea even though the photo is static.

I love how photos after all are really moments in time that we are able to take and preserve forever, (amazing if you think about it) and this was a moment captured on the first day of 2018 in Portugal.

Did anyone else take a photo today to catalogue the first of 2018? Send me a link, I´d love to see it.

[Photo taken with Canon EOS D70]


Sort:  

Nice job. Beautiful photo.
I made a short video on New Years. Will upload to Dtube.
Happy New Years to you stewie.

Here are some places to share your future posts.
There are many facebook groups, this is just one i started.
And there are many sections in steemit.chat. This is just one to get started. I curate a #family and #improv section as well. Cheers!
https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitcity/
https://steemit.chat/channel/postpromotion
https://www.reddit.com/r/steemit/

Thanks for stopping by and the links @jacobts, i´ll take a look, very much appreciated.
Steemit sure is one big rabbit hole and I think it goes deep ;-)
Cheers!

Hey @stewie happy new year too :)

Hey @psos, thank you. I see you´re all about Portugal. I´ll try and get some amazing shots of your lovely country that you can showcase 😉. I am waiting on a delivery of the Mavic Pro. I´ll be sure to upload some aerial shots when I have them too! Cheers, and you have a new follower.

Wow thanks! :) Mavic pro from dji is a good choice for 4k ;) hope you enjoy it and take amazing shots
Take a look on this site http://www.voanaboa.pt/voa-na-boa is from ANAC (National Civil Aviation Agency) and have all about drones ;)

Thanks so much. That is a very useful link indeed. I was looking for that exact info. I found your website and love your travel lust mentality. Portugal is going to be hard to leave 😉.

Don't leave 😉 we should stay where we are happy

Congratulations @stewie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stewie, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Looking forward to your next post down the road. :)

Hi @stewie, I nominated you to take part in the 7 day black and white challenge in my latest post!

Congratulations @stewie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stewie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=stewie
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=1st-of-january-2018-photograph-and-first-of-many


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Congratulations @stewie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94