Barn In Snow Storm

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_5136master13x9bord.jpg

This photo is from my much much younger days, I just came across it while cleaning photos of my old PC. I always loved this shot taken on a freezing cold snowy day with my state of the art at that time Canon 6mp digital camera lol! I hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Ohhh I love this! Like an old Christmas card... :)

Haha it really does!

Ok... Christmas cards for the year taken care of... ;)

Good quality for old 6mp lol

Dosent look to bad on a digital format, but i have a print of this that i used to be so proud of that looks horrible compared to the prints from my current olympus. Makes me wonder what photos will look like in 10 more years.

Looks very chilly and empty but makes me want to walk out there to look inside. beautiful photo

I recall it being really cold that day, like below zero. They were plowing that back road with a tractor. I saw it and had to leave my car on the road and run into the field and quickly take the photo.

@soonidrift Very Good Post . I Really Liked it

Thank you, It used to be one of my favorites photos i took.

That's very good. All that negative space really makes the cabin look totally abandoned.

Yes it looks lonely, i will have to take a trip soon and see if its still there.

Would be amazing if it still is. How long ago was that picture taken?

Proabally close to 8 years ago. They are tearing alot of these barns down in my area and selling the heart pine for alot of money. Its sad to see them disappearing.

I imagine it must be quite the experience to be holed up in one of those places waiting for the storm to pass. Hope it's still around if you ever go visit.

Amazing photo. Thanks for sharing :) Love wintery days :)

Great I love the composition!

Thanks I am glad you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29