black tape photo shoot, behind the scenes.

in #photography6 years ago

Do you know what black tape is and how to do it?

P3247757.jpg

How about happy Wednesday steemians for everyone, Yesterday, steemit's platform was in bad shape, which is why I didn't publish, but everything good comes in time, I'm sharing some behind-the-scenes photos with you today, of a job I'm doing with my partner, experimenting with black tape.

How did we know about black tape?

P3247747.jpg

I have always been a photographer with a lot of curiosity to experience different types of photos, although I have my affinities very clear, I like to get out of my comfort zone once in a while for a change, is as well as browsing through different forums, pages, facebook groups among many others I knew black tape.

The first time I saw him was through the work of a friend who is now in Colombia, I was very interested in some pictures that he published in which, his model had some well defined lines and figures around the whole body in black color, I thought it was a body paint, but by detailing the work more thoroughly I realized that this is not the case.

I asked him how he achieved that result and the answer was simple - Just use black tape. At that moment I was surprised by what I accomplish by using something so everyday, so I didn't waste any time and ran to my partner to tell her about the idea, to which she just said - Come on! That's all you need to hear from her, a few days later I had already obtained the model, the materials and the location to take the photos.

Let's get to work!

P3247772.jpg

We start the day around 8 am And as a curious fact, I would add that we were up at dawn, after my partner sang last night, but that's what I'm talking about later, we were very tired and we thought about postponing the session, but the motivation was our strength to get up and load the equipment.

My partner did the make-up work and gluing the tape, She really tried hard to do it right and to be the first time she did something like that she did it very well, this is a job that requires several people and yet she was able to handle it all, I only helped her in a few places, the rest I took care of recording good material for behind the scenes, while I waited my turn to work on the photos.

An important lesson I learned.

P3247768.jpg

The most tedious and labor-intensive part is to glue each piece of tape, especially in the parts where small pieces of mosaic are placed, It took us many hours to finish, to the time it takes us to do this we have to add the time it takes to do the session, If it's hard enough for us, imagine the stress for the model, who shouldn't sweat for anything in the world because it would ruin the job.

That's why you have to know how to maintain a pleasant working environment for everyone to have a good time and remember this as a pleasant experience, of which it is worth sharing the result with others, one of the lessons I learned that day is that my work and effort really don't compare to that of my team, From that day on I value my teammates more, without them I would not be able to do work at this level and even less so with such efficiency.

Once the model was ready the rest is history, it's time for me to act, I think the photos were up to the task of my colleagues, is the least they deserved for everything they did, it's not time to show the results yet since I'm still working on post-production so keep your eyes peeled.

Finally I'm just telling you to wait a little bit, I'll upload the photos of our work soon, I hope you will continue to support me, there is still a lot of material to edit, this is something new for me and I'd like to know how you like it, see you soon.

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, you want to learn or just be inspired for a while, you can see more of my work at instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and advice, for those who love photography.

Instagram: @samuel_film
Steemit: @samuel-film

BANNER.png

I will be uploading more content soon, remember that monday is dedicated to #photography Tuesdays are from #videos and on Fridays of #personalgrowth,See you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it, please give it upvote, comment on how you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights to them, of which I usually use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of any image or video outside my control, I always limit the source of it.
This post is the translation of my last post in Spanish.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-05T02:01:57
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 439.80/800.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by NAWPRO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48