Don't fight, flow.

in #motivation6 years ago

¿Are you a fighter or are you part of the flow?

1798955_632193326817731_109790518_o.jpg

How about steemians, happy friday for the whole community, as you know i like to say goodbye to the week with a message of positive energy with you, as I mentioned earlier, I'm not a motivational guru or anything like that, I just share my thoughts on life based on my own experiences, which I analyze based on principles of personal growth.

A life without purpose is a ship adrift.

There is something very important in life that goes beyond any belief, this applies to everyone, no matter where you're from, If in your life you don't have a beacon to turn to, then you're lost, the lighthouse symbolizes only our objectives and goals, which can vary over time, but we cannot fall into the error of living without goals or dreams to fulfill.

A long time ago I lived wondering what to do with my life, I felt that any decision I made was just another wrong move, I didn't know any motivation in my life, I think it's the result of a somewhat complicated childhood, However, by the whims of fate, I got to know the parkour, from where I saw a light in the darkness and with which I met another talent hidden in me, photography, this left me with a very important teaching that I learned over time And if you don't know where you want to go in your life, every decision you make will be the wrong one.

All right, now that I know what I like to do is to focus on where I was going to go in my life, when I got to know the audiovisual world, my dream was to work in the film industry, which is why I studied audiovisual sciences, while I was studying I got a good job which I felt would lead me far away to where I wanted to go or so I thought, was when he came to my other lesson.

What you want isn't exactly what you need.

I spent two years of my life dedicating myself full-time to my job, I admit that I came to learn a lot, even more than I did in college, However, as time went by I noticed how this drained my vital energy, I was totally worn out, I didn't sleep much, I didn't have much free time and above all I hardly saw my family and friends since I was practically living at my boss' house.

I felt an inner struggle inside me, because on the one hand I felt that I was fulfilling my goals, but another part of me was telling me something wasn't right, ¿could there be a better alternative to this one to achieve my goals? Sure I did. I had to rethink what I wanted to accomplish, if the world of cinema really was what I was anxious about when I came to study audiovisuals.

Flow or fight.

I've always considered myself to be a person at risk for making drastic changes in her life, That doesn't take away the fact that I wasn't afraid to quit my job ¿what would my friends and family say? For whatever he was doing earned him some admiration on his part, they noticed that I was doing what I loved, but only I knew the wear and tear I had in my life.

My life became a struggle, I no longer felt the happiness that abounded at first, something I've never liked is sacrificing my health and my happiness changing money, I'd rather live a life with just what it takes to live peacefully than spend my strength and my time fulfilling the goals and dreams of others, I told myself I'd had enough, Stop fighting a fight in which the only opponent was my own foolishness to follow a wrong path.

Maybe I'm one of the few people who's happy to quit their jobs, I said to myself well, I tried to go my own way, trying to force things, Now I'll let life take the helm and lead me to the lighthouse I try to reach on my own, I just got into the flow and flowed with it.

People think flowing is doing nothing, it's wrong, remember that a river is a great mass of energy in motion and as every river has streams of water, it is our duty to take advantage of them to reach our destination, The difference between fighting and flowing is that by fighting you are wasting your energies forcing things to change, It's like rowing against the tide, you'll be able to move forward but you'll be going at a slow and extremely tiring pace.

But if you use those forces to go with the flow, you'll notice that not only will you get farther, but it will also be a much more pleasant trip, so I learned that my time at that job had come to an end, but I took a lot of the knowledge that I share with you today on my blog, I dared to work on my own as a freelance photographer and I felt ready to take that first step, I decided not to fall into the trap of going door-to-door looking for customers madly.

I just focus on delivering the best of myself to every client, as small as his need was and sharing what he did for me and for me through social networks, people were slowly getting closer to where I was, I was once again recovering the strength that initially prompted me to study this, I now have more control over my life, I spend time with my loved ones, I do what I like the way I want to do it without being accountable to anyone, that and many other things.

Focus and shoot.

Returning to the point of the lighthouse, this is where I reaffirm that it is necessary to know our goals and dreams, which can be said to be our vote and life is the river through which we flow, if you don't despair and let the current carry you away, it'll make you run aground in the right places, at the right time and with the right people, these are only stations which, in fulfilling their purpose, will require you to return to the boat to move on to your next destination, so that you understand what that job means to me in my life, so I can get that glow back in my eyes.

The greatest power we have is to know ourselves, as the saying goes, more does the one who wants to than the one who can' then if you don't know what you want, how you expect your life to change, as much as you can force fate, He'll always find a way to show you that you're on the wrong track.

You can ask a friend for advice on what to do when you're lost, but this one will only say what's good for him and maybe that's what's good in his mind, but that's just thoughts outside of you, which unless you assimilate them as your own, may be of use to you for a certain period of time, but then you'll feel like that's not what you want for yourself again, so focus and shoot.

Dare to change, all change requires energy, but it won't be a strenuous struggle, it will be one of renewing energy, if I managed to detach myself from that work that consumed me and I flowed, you too can apply these tips to your life and be like me someone freer, that he shares with his loved ones longer who never before and above all enjoys a quiet life.

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, you want to learn or just be inspired for a while, you can see more of my work at instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and advice, for those who love photography.

Instagram: @samuel_film
Steemit: @samuel-film

BANNER.png

I will be uploading more content soon, remember that monday is dedicated to #photography Tuesdays are from #videos and on Fridays of #personalgrowth,See you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it, please give it upvote, comment on how you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights to them, of which I usually use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of any image or video outside my control, I always limit the source of it.
This post is the translation of my last post in Spanish.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by NAWPRO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48