Build the castle of your life.

in #motivation6 years ago

Do you consider yourself a king without a throne or do you already have a place to sit?

1798955_632193326817731_109790518_o.jpg

How about steemians, happy sunday to all I hope you're having a good time, as you know I like to say goodbye to the week with a positive message, I just share a little bit of my thinking with you, so let's get started.

Building a castle.

I like to think metaphorically, so today I would like to take as an example a castle under construction which represents our life and of course we are the ones who reign in this castle, every cell in our body is a faithful servant or worker, who works hard to build our castle.

But the workers alone cannot do all the work, need an architect to guide them, That's the work of our mind and like every good architect we must visualize where we are going to build the bases, to examine whether the terrain is the most suitable for us so I can start drawing up the plans for the castle.

By this I mean that the most important thing to build them up in our life is to know what we want to achieve in it and examine that this path really is done for us, doesn't necessarily have to be an easy path, but it does lead you to happiness, once you know what you want, start meticulously planning the plans to get you started along with all the workers in your castle.

Make every brick count.

Don't focus on the result, it's good to have an overview of what you want to do, I don't know the first worker who cares what the second or third floor will look like when he hasn't even finished the first one yet, do your best every step of the way, Don't be anxious to get to the finish line fast, concentrate on doing the little things as perfectly as possible, You'll eventually notice how solid the walls you'll build in your castle are, You don't want to sit on a fragile and worse throne that you designed yourself..

Every good king knows how to control his subjects.

Your duty as king is to supervise the architect of your castle 24 hours a day, Don't let him get lazy or distracted for so long, he's the one who controls the workers, If no one does, all the order in the construction will be lost. Don't let this happen, the longer the construction lasts the less time you will have to enjoy what you have done, Life is short and youth even shorter, don't forget that.

Protect what you've achieved.

Finally, I recommend you not to share with anyone the progress of your work, Many will try to besiege her without being ready yet, others will feel envious or try to imitate you, while you are in the construction phase you are vulnerable to any attack, be jealous of your plans, share it only with those who bring something of value with their opinions or support, many will be the doors that close the higher you try to go, but if you're a strong king, with an architect and disciplined workers there will hardly be an enemy you cannot defeat..

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, you want to learn or just be inspired for a while, you can see more of my work at instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and advice, for those who love photography.

Instagram: @samuel_film
Steemit: @samuel-film

BANNER.png

I will be uploading more content soon, remember that monday is dedicated to #photography Tuesdays are from #videos and on Fridays of #personalgrowth,See you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it, please give it upvote, comment on how you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights to them, of which I usually use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of any image or video outside my control, I always limit the source of it.
This post is the translation of my last post in Spanish.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53