ROAD TRIP 2017 - ROUTE 66 (7) - NORTH ACOMITA VILLAGE, NM -> ACOMA SKY CITY (part 1 from day 5 on the road)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_9251.jpg

Dear Steemians,

let me whisk you away to the great American dream of Road 66. Tranferring a brand new camping car from Middlebury,IL to the west coast, a friend and I drove Will Rogers Highway, better known as Route 66 or simply Motherroad, from march 13th to 25th, all in all some 3360 miles (5900 kilometers)(including all our detours like Las Vegas, Grand Canyon etc). Only 11 full days on the road (we parted only in the late afternoon of march 13th and returned our rental rv in the morning of the 25th) - a little bit unrealistic as an friendly Uber driver in Flagstaff, AZ found.

Welcome to part 7 of my roadbook about the journey on route 66 in march this year.

...........................................

Liebe Steemians,

lasst Euch entführen zu dem großen Amerikanischen Traum der Route 66. Um ein brandneues Wohnmobil von Middelbury, Illinois zu Westküste zu überführen, nahmen eine Freund und ich den Will Rogers Highway, besser bekannt als Route 66 oder einfach Mutterstrasse, in der Zeit vom 13. bis 25. März unter die Räder. Alles in Allem fuhren wir zirka 5900 Kilometer (3360 Meilen)(inklusive alle unsere Umwege, wie Las Vegas, Grand Canyon usw). Nur elf volle Tage auf der Straße (wir konnten erst am Nachmittag des 13. März abfahren und gaben das Wohnmobil am Vormittag des 25. März wieder ab - ein wenig unrealistisch, wie ein netter Uber-Fahrer in Flagstaff, Arizona meinte.

Willkommen zum 7. Teil meines Roadbooks aber die Reise auf der Route 66 im März dieses Jahres.

...........................................

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-09 um 11.56.48.png
Fifth day on the road: 202 miles
Fünfter Tag unterwegs: 325 Kilometer


...........................................

IMG_9379.jpg
The sunrise on North Acomita Village RV Park making us want to get on the road again. Look at that giant of a photographer I've been with that deep standing sun.
.
Der Sonnenaufgang auf dem Stellplatz in North Acomita Village machte Lust, die Weiterfahrt aufzunehmen. Seht nur was für einen gigantischen Fotografen ich abgegeben habe mit dieser tief stehenden Sonne.

IMG_9386.jpg
After breakfast, we took the road some miles back to visit ACOMA PUEBLO SKY CITY.
.
Nach dem Frühstück fuhren wir ein paar Meilen zurück um ACOMA PUEBLO SKY CITY zu besuchen.

DSC_6637.JPG

DSC_6643.JPG

DSC_6627.JPG

ACOMA PUEBLO SKY CITY, an National Historic Landmark, is an ancient pueblo with a living community of Native Americans.
.
ACOMA PUEBLO SKY CITY, ein "National Historic Landmark, ist ein alter, von einer lebendigen Gemeinschaft Amerikanischer Ureinwohner, bewohnter Pueblo.

DSC_6623.JPG
We were asked not to take photos of the interior of the church, therefore I can only tell you, dear steemians, it is beautiful, although simple with its white mud walls and a rooftop, which bare giant trunks have been carried here hundreds of miles by the Natives under the orders of the Spanish builders.
.
Man bat uns, keine Bilder im Innern der Kirche zu nehmen, deshalb kann ich Euch, liebe Steemians, nur sagen, sie ist wunderschön, wenngleich schlicht mit weissen Lehmwänden und einem Dachgewölbe, dessen rohe gigantischen Stämme von den Ureinwohnern auf Befehl der spanischen Bauherren, über hunderte von Meilen herbeigetragen wurden.

DSC_6649.JPG
Modernity meets the past.
.
Die Moderne trifft die Vergangenheit.

DSC_6636.JPG
Traditional pueblo ladders everywhere
.
Überall traditionnelle Pueblo-Leitern

IMG_9390.jpg

DSC_6653.JPG
An this is the view the Acoma people enjoy from their pueblo.
.
Und dies ist die Aussicht, die die Acoma von ihrem Pueblo aus geniessen.

DSC_6650.JPG
Did I see Santa in that window?
.
Habe ich da den Weihnachtsmann in dem Fenster gesehen?
...........................................

After leaving that wonderful Acoma Sky City Pueblo, we proceeded to visit Petrified Forest National Park. I think it would overcharge this post, so I will present you that part of our fifth day on the road with my next post.
Just don't miss it, for these huge fossilized trees are worth their own story!
.
Nachdem wir den wundervollen Acoma Sky City Pueblo verliessen, fuhren wir weiter um Petrified Forest National Park zu besuchen. Ich denke, es würde diesen Post überlasten, deshalb stelle ich Euch diesen Teil unseres fünften Tages unterwegs in meinem nächsten Post vorstellen.
Nur, verpasst es nicht, denn diese riesigen versteinerten Bäume sind ihre eigene Story wert!

...........................................

I hope you enjoyed! Feel like seeing parts 1 - 6 of my Route 66 roadblock? Here they are:
Ich hoffe, es hat Dir gefallen! Lust, die Teile 1 - 6 meines Route 66 Roadbooks zu sehen? Hier sind sie:

Part 1: Chicago: Route66-Part 1
Part 2: Chicago, IL -> Pontiac, IL: Route66-Part 2
Part 3: Pontiac, IL -> Joplin, MO: Route66-Part 3
Part 4: Joplin, MO -> Amarillo, TX: Route66-Part 4
Part 5: Amarillo, TX -> Midpoint Route 66: Route66-Part 5
Part 6: Midpoint Route 66 -> North Acomita Village: Route66-Part 6
...........................................

Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:

Sort:  

Route 66 is my dream and my milestone. I want to go there when I will be 50 years old ))))
I will follow you ))))

Great plan! I've been there at 54! You see, one is never to old to do the American Trip! 😉

Thanks my friend! Following you back!

Very interesting trip @pipurilla! I became your 200 follower!

Thank you, Olga! I very pleased that you like my post! Welcome as my 200th follower! 😀

Klasse...der Tip war bestimmt ein einmaliges Erlebnis...ich hefte den gleich an meine Wand :)

Absolut, Chrissy! Wie gesehen, am Anfang war alles kalt und grau. Das machte mir sogar Mühe die Posts mit Fotos zu füllen, da die einfach nicht super waren. Dann wurde es immer wärmer, schöner, bunter und die Orte auch interessanter. Jetzt muss ich die einzelnen Tage in mehrere Posts aufteilen, da ich so viele Fotos zum Einfügen habe. 😀
Vielen Dank fürs Teilen!

Great post my friend! Photos are gorgeous, hope you had wonderful time on route 66 :)

Oh yes, I did! It was a great experience, only that 2 weeks were a little short and made it sometimes stressy. But we managed it very well! 😃😉

wiedermal ein cooler Reisebericht. Klasse Arbeit mein Freund. Hänge ich um an meine Wand!

Vielen Dank mein Freund! Das freut mich sehr! 😉

This is no 1 on my bucket list.
Good post

Thanks a lot! Believe me it's a good thing to put on the bucket list! 👍🏻

Hat mir gut gefallen und wird resteemed :-)

Das freut mich! Danke sehr, mein Freund!

Great photos. I love following your great road trip.

Thank you so very much! It makes me happy, that you like it! 😃

Alors là, tu as du être drolement dépaysé ! merci pour ce nouveau morceau de la route 66 cher ami !
up&resteemedredim.png

Merci à toi, chère Barbara! Eh oui, c'était autre chose que chez moi! 😃😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46