Photo Series #10: Vehicle Photography | Old BoatssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Old boats, wooden boats, working boats. They are all super cool.

Today for my entry to #vehiclephotography by @photocontests I want to share some photos of boats I've collected on different occasions.

First pic is not only a wooden fishing boat, but it brings the city's name, Chile Chico.

I've visited Chile Chico in Chile during my hitchhiking trip around Patagônia that lasted 62 days and more than 10.000 km.I'll talk about this trip in a series of blogs, if you want to hear feel free to follow me.

1.   Chile Chico

Wooden fishing boat, Chile Chico, Chile.


This next pic shows an old fishing boat in Puerto Cisnes, Chile. I don't know why I like so much old boats like this. There's something sad about looking at this working boats beeing abandoned.

2.   Old Fishing Boat

Old Fishing Boat, Puerto Cisnes, Chile.


This is simply a fishing boat, Hah! But I like this picture, that day was awesome and the golden hour at the beach was beautiful.

3.   Fishing Boat

Fishing Boat, Cabo Polonio, Uruguay.


If you enjoyed this pictures please consider an upvote and most importantly leave a comment. By doing that you not only help me getting more motivation, but you also end up making a new friend.



#vehiclephotography

Hope you all enjoyed and thanks to @photocontests and @juliank for hosting this amazing contest idea, you are really encouraging me to look for my travel folders and bring the photos to public.

I'm Arthur. I blog about Brazil, Travel, Camping & General.

Follow me to stay tunned for more info and tips.

RELATED POSTS:

Photos Series #1: Contemplate the Sun

Photo Series #2: Cold Faces of the World | Montains

Photo Series #3: Forgotten in Time | Cars & Trucks

Photo Series #4: Macrophotography | Flowers & Insects

Photo Series #5: Street Photography | Good ol' Memories

Photo Series #6: Smartphone & Sport Photography | Sailing

Photo Series #7: Golden Hour Photography | Happy New Year

Photo Series #8: Animal Photography | Wild Horses

Photo Series #9: Landscape Photography | Simplicity of Life

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 4/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 20:00:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 154.37/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.70 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Really cool old boats! I look forward to your trip story
around Patagonia! We got lots of fishing boats up here
in Alaska I need to get some shots of. Would love to see
South America, so many ancient ruins, have you got to
see many of those?

Boats are indeed really cool, especially the wooden ones. Actually I haven't seen the ruins since those are more in Peru and Bolivia and my trip was more concentrated in Patagônia. However I've been all the way down to Ushuaia (last city in the americas). Do you live in Alaska? I've been dreaming about traveling from South America to Alaska, it's a long way.

It looks like a very long drive, 40 thousand miles! That would be
such a awesome trip, I do like driving :-) Yes we live in Alaska
on the Kenai Peninsula. Drove from here to northern California
and back to Alaska a few years ago. Itching for another long drive ;-)

Thas a pretty long journey. Have you driven all across Canada and the US? And how about a sail boat? I imagine sailing near Alaska may be tough.

No but that would be a great trip indeed! not to many
sail boats here, tho I've seen a few, most are motorized.
Big on fishing type boats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44