Photo Series #2: Cold Faces of the World | MontainssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Gooooood afternoon folks! 

A small collection of 5 pictures of places I've been to. I'll explain each of them and talk about those places in my blogs about travel. For now I want to share just the pics and explain a little bit of the history behind the scene.

So I've decided to start my series with a selection of 5 pictures from my collection, that keeps my posts longer and i'll still  have many "bullets" for the posts to come.

All this pictures were taken during my hitchhiking trip around Patagônia in Argentina and Chile. 

This first picture shows Laguna Madre (Mother Lake) in a group of two lakes, Laguna Madre and Laguna Hija (Mother Lake and Daughter Lake) and they are part of the vast trekking trails around the city of El Chaltén, Argentina. I'll talk about this destination in a post about El Chaltén, stay tunned.

Laguna Madre, El Chaltén, Argentina


This is the famous Cerro Castillo Peak in the city of Villa Cerro Castillo, Chile. It has an elevation of 2,675m and  is part of the of the Andes. This is the Aisen region in Chile which is part of Patagônia and is accessed through the Carretera Austral (Ruta 7), one of the most beautiful roads in the world.

Cerro Castillo (peak), Villa Cerro Castillo, Chile


For me this is the most important picture in this selection. It shows Monte Fitz Roy in the city of El Chaltén, Argentina. This imponent montain has 3,405m and is also part of the Andes. It's said to be one of the most technical, difficult and dangerous montains in the world to summit. I'll talk about it's history and why I went there in my travel blog posts.

Monte Fitz Roy, El Chaltén, Argentina


Below is Laguna Sofia (Sofie Lake) in Puerto Natalles, Chile. This is a really special place for me because I was able to camp totally alone and away from civilization to connect to myself and the nature. It was not easy to walk hours to get there, but it was worth it every step.

Laguna Sophia, Puerto Natalles, Chile


Torres del Paine, Chile. The most important national park in Chile. I believe this is a unique picture because in order to take it I had to go up a montain right at the park entrance. 

So what you may be asking? Many people go there to go up montains. The problem is that people are not crazy to go up the first montain they see, they save energy for the long trails near the peaks. That's why I give credits to the crazy me doing that.

Torres del Paine National Park, Chile


Hope you all enjoyed and thanks to @photocontests and @juliank for hosting this amazing idea, you are really encouraging me to look for my travel folders and bring the photos to public.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Brazil, Travel, Camping & General.

Follow me to stay tunned for more info and tips.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 3/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:50:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 80.92/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56