Photo Series #8: Animal Photography | Wild HorsessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

2018 is here! Loads of happiness for everyone!!!

This time we have the #animalphotography by @photocontests.

The history behind this picture goes back to summer 2017.

I was in El Chaltén, Argentina. El Chaltén is a small city surrounded by fields and gigantic montains. It's called the capital of trekking and climbing and it's a favourite destination for those that enjoy nature and trails

For me it wasn't different, everyday I'd wake up early, take a good healthy breakfast and go out for a walk to discover new places and take some pictures. It was when I spotted some wild horses, they were all playing freely and running on the fields.

I don't know why, but it feels that horses have some special connection with humans, just like dogs. For me they represent mutual respect. I wanted to get closer but they wouldn't let me do that. I kept some distance to observe. My memories were kept in a picture. What a wonderful day that was.


1.   Wild Horses

El Chaltén, Argentina

If you enjoyed this picture please consider an upvote and most importantly leave a comment. By doing that you not only help me getting more motivation, but you also end up making a new friend.



#animalphotography

Hope you all enjoyed and thanks to @photocontests and @juliank for hosting this amazing contest idea, you are really encouraging me to look for my travel folders and bring the photos to public.

I'm Arthur. I blog about Brazil, Travel, Camping & General.

Follow me to stay tunned for more info and tips.

RELATED POSTS:

Photos Series #1: Contemplate the Sun

Photo Series #2: Cold Faces of the World | Montains

Photo Series #3: Forgotten in Time | Cars & Trucks

Photo Series #4: Macrophotography | Flowers & Insects

Photo Series #5: Street Photography | Good ol' Memories

Photo Series #6: Smartphone & Sport Photography | Sailing

Photo Series #7: Golden Hour Photography | Happy New Year

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 20:12:46
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 138.52/200.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mrprofessor to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Awesome photo @mrprofessor!
Horses are very special so majestic and regal.
What a grand setting, must of been wonderful
experience to be there in their presents!

Thank you for the comment @shasta. It really was amazing, all I wanted was to be able do ride them and go all the way to the snowy montains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44