Photo Series #5: Street Photography | Good ol' MemoriessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Gooooood afternoon folks! 

This time it was very difficult to search my own folders for nice pics to present at #streetphotography so I had to borrow some of my brother's photos. The idea here is to bring photos that represented something important or funny during the moment they were taken.

Again, nothing professional, but full of meaning.


1.   Hidden message

Paris, France.

This hidden message was spotted by my brother when we were visiting Paris in 2012, great memories from the city of love and romance.

2.   Watch out for the horses!

London, England

It was very funny for me to see that in London they have this stop signs for people who come in horses. Every time we were about to cross a street we would say "Watch out for the horses!", funny moments.


3.   When old meets the new

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

I took this photo in summer 2017. This is the Old Town of Colonia del Sacramento in Uruguay founded in 1680. I like it how the old streets and buildings mix with the modern day. Horses giving space to cars.


4.   La plus belle avenue du monde

Paris, France

We had to register this simple memory from when we went to one of the most elegant streets in the world .


5.   Street market in Chiloé

Chiloé, Chile

For me this was the most remarkable memory of when I went to the Isle of Chiloé in Chile back in summer 2017. Just by looking at this pic I can remember the fast talking Chilotas (people from Chiloé) and the smell of the many strange sea stuff they sell on this traditional markets.



#streetphotography

Hope you all enjoyed and thanks to @photocontests and @juliank for hosting this amazing contest idea, you are really encouraging me to look for my travel folders and bring the photos to public.

I'm Arthur. I blog about Brazil, Travel, Camping & General.

Follow me to stay tunned for more info and tips.

RELATED POSTS:

Photos Series #1: Contemplate the Sun

Photo Series #2: Cold Faces of the World | Montains

Photo Series #3: Forgotten in Time | Cars & Trucks

Photo Series #4: Macrophotography | Flowers & Insects

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 22:21:28
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 114.62/200.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43