You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Series #10: Vehicle Photography | Old Boats

in #photography7 years ago

Really cool old boats! I look forward to your trip story
around Patagonia! We got lots of fishing boats up here
in Alaska I need to get some shots of. Would love to see
South America, so many ancient ruins, have you got to
see many of those?

Sort:  

Boats are indeed really cool, especially the wooden ones. Actually I haven't seen the ruins since those are more in Peru and Bolivia and my trip was more concentrated in Patagônia. However I've been all the way down to Ushuaia (last city in the americas). Do you live in Alaska? I've been dreaming about traveling from South America to Alaska, it's a long way.

It looks like a very long drive, 40 thousand miles! That would be
such a awesome trip, I do like driving :-) Yes we live in Alaska
on the Kenai Peninsula. Drove from here to northern California
and back to Alaska a few years ago. Itching for another long drive ;-)

Thas a pretty long journey. Have you driven all across Canada and the US? And how about a sail boat? I imagine sailing near Alaska may be tough.

No but that would be a great trip indeed! not to many
sail boats here, tho I've seen a few, most are motorized.
Big on fishing type boats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56