Photo Series #16: Landscape Photography | Would you live there?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Hellooo Folks! My entry for #landscapephotography brings a question: Would you live there?

This is Torres del Paine in Chile. I've been there for a couple of days totally alone and ended up questioning myself if I would live there.

I'm independent in many ways, but how would it be to stay there, in that small cabin, for one year alone? Would I still handle that easly being only with myself? Guess I'd be happy to be there, but as "Alexander Supertramp" stated - Hapiness is only real when shared.

Leave your thoughts on the comments, I'm curious to know.


  Would you live there?




#landscapephotography

Hope you all enjoyed and thanks to @photocontests and @juliank for hosting this amazing contest idea, you are really encouraging me to look for my travel folders and bring the photos to public.

I'm Arthur. I blog about Brazil, Travel, Camping & General.

Follow me to stay tunned for more info and tips.

10 LATEST RELATED POSTS:

Photo Series #6: Smartphone & Sport Photography | Sailing

Photo Series #7: Golden Hour Photography | Happy New Year

Photo Series #8: Animal Photography | Wild Horses

Photo Series #9: Landscape Photography | Simplicity of Life

Photo Series #10: Vehicle Photography | Old Boats

Photo Series #11: Macro Photography | Cool Looking Bug

Photo Series #12: Golden Hour Photography | Gauchos

Photo Series #13: Landscape Photography | Window View at Neuschwanstein Castle

Photo Series #15: Animal Photography | King penguins, Tierra del Fuego

Sort:  

must be pretty lonely living all alone in the middle of nowhere. i dont think i can do that to be honest hehe

Thanks for your comment @andywong31, it means a lot. It all depends on how you see loneliness, remember that we are never alone since we are always with ourselves. It may be indeed really strange being there, but in the end we learn a lot to respect ourselves and value those who have a speacial meaning for us.

i agree with your opinion bro! thanks for this! :)

Does it have internet?? lol
Looks very dreamy there, such beautiful
mountains!

@shasta thanks once again! Your presence is always appreciated.
Do you believe that it may have internet? Chile has an incredible program for internet distribution. They have a law that no matter where in Chile, if there is a city and that city has a school it needs to have internet, also all the cities I've visited there had free internet on every park. That information came from a guy who gave me a ride, he's been working for a internet provider and they are installing antennas on remote areas in the middle of the Andes, just because of that law.

 Wow I didn't know that, very interesting!
Then ok I'd live there :-))
🎉Congratulations on the win Arthur!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 00:59:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 192.57/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.49 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44