Kombucha Fizzy Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I took some shots of my kombucha this morning, partially in an attempt to sell some as the entire bottom shelf of my fridge is now covered in bottles of the brew.  Not that I'm complaining, at least I'm not in fear of running out.

In fact, I've expanded to outbrew our personal needs, although John has volunteered to work harder at drinking the extra.

Yay fizz!

Apple cinnamon, super fizzy.

This has been a fun adventure leading me down a path to fermented foods, which I'll share with you all.  


Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!


After requests, I've decided to add a list for you to access my older posts on Kombucha, now also featured on The Homestead Guru.

Kombucha chronicles 2: the brew begins

Kombucha Chronicles 3: Just keep brewin

Kombucha Chronicles 4: Flavors and Fizzy Geysers

Kombucha Chronicles 5: Scoby Hotel and the Continuous brew

Kombucha Chronicles 6: The Truth Behind Kombucha

Kombucha Chronicles 7: Troubleshooting the brew

Kombucha Chronicles 8: How to Use Booch Vinegar and Extra Scobies

Kombucha Chronicles 9: Vessel Cleaning and Update

Kombucha Chronicles 10: Unschooling myself

Kombucha Chronicles 11: Weed Berry Booch

Kombucha Chronicles 12: Weed Berry Booch Tasting and Favorite Flavors



Kombucha Chronicles Revised and Republished on the Homestead Guru

Sort:  

I LOVE kombucha!
We make a lot of Uber Dank flavor infusions here in @gardenofeden !
Its so healthy, delicious and sustainable!
My favorites are lavender flavor infusions of which we have a many and spicy infusions like chocolate chili!
Beautiful photos btw.

How do you do chocolate? I tried cacao nib and HATED it....was really let down. I am on a ginger kick, partially because I can't do ginger beer right now. Its too hot and my bug gets kahm.

Yea ginger is so great!
We have done lots of different chocolate versions, we have used cacao nibs before which are little bitter but with the proper combinations can be nice, we have also used pieces of dark (no milk) chocolate bars and we have used our chocolate mint which is maybe the best!

Chocolate mint sounds the best, I'll have to see if I can't get ahold of it here. WE can find mint no issues but I've not seen chocolate mint yet here

yea chocolate mint is my favorite mint, we grow LOTS of it....could probably get you some seeds somehow.....
We use it in teas, smoke blends, drinks, desserts and so much!

Kmobucha is great!!! I need to brew it, is exspenive to buy. So many things I need to start doing, this is all about the new start. I can’t wait.

I have to look through on the process. Great work :)

Thanks! Hopefully my series can be of some help!

I hope so I just need motivation at the moment. I’m not very grounded a lot been happening but all change now and coming back :)

I used to make my own kombucha as well. I still have the mother in a jar. not sure if I can still use it because it's been there for more than 6 months. It's huge because I used to brew in a huge glass container. Your kombucha looks very fizzy. I love it!

Your brew is fine. Thin the scoby, and use exact measurements when starting a new brew to get the best flavor, but you should be totally fine.

Have you posted previously on how to make it ?. We are interested in making our own. Apple cinnamon sounds lovely. When I am in Mexico next February I'm sure I'll be tasting some of your Apple cinnamon.

I have all sorts of flavors that I'll have available. I'll edit the post to include links to my old posts on it!

Oooh apple cinnamon kombucha sounds so good! I love how fizzy yours turned out! Going to use those swing top bottles from now on!

They're both pretty and useful.

I love brewing my own booch and booch beer too! Kombucha is super refreshing!

I love kombucha very much.
I also have this drink on green tea at home.
And you nudged me on the idea to share my recipe with steemers.

Nice lily-da-vine. Thanks for sharing.

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

I love Kombucha! is there away I could make it, or are you selling any?

I am selling it locally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82