Acapulco Sunsets: Lost But Not Forgotten

in #photography7 years ago

While we take pictures of most sunsets here, we don't always get around to posting them on time and sometimes not at all.  These photos are more than a week old, but they're awesome so I'll share them with you now, lateness be damned.

I wasn't born here, but as far as I'm concerned my home is Acapulco Mexico.

Check out my other recent posts:

Lily's Succulent Garden

1500 Followers on Steemit

Gluten Free Nutella Brownies

Breakfast Dog

Acapulco Sunsets

Two Meat Detroit Skillet

Hen's First Egg

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Very nice. Thank you very much.
A series of the best sunsets pix I have ever seen.

If you have time, you might post links to bigger images we can download?
Not sure what kind of camera you may have; if you can post to use larger resolution images; it would be so groovy!
Cheers Mate.

So I don't have these hosted anywhere but facebook and i've found it's nothing less of a bitch to find a place to host that steemit supports, so I don't have a solution for that right now. What I could do is make an online gallery and post a link to that, but I just haven't had the time to consider it yet beyond that.

Take a look at my image post last week:

https://steemit.com/photography/@surfyogi/lumix-20-megapixel-photo-quality-compared-lx10-vs-fz1000

I just put up links to my gdrive account. I could use any number of image hosting accounts, and make it more anonymous, etc, but I was trying it out for first time and it worked for me.
Cheers!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Those are ridiculously good. Holy fuck!!!

I wanna go to Acapulco! Hora felitz baby :)

The crazy thing is that they haven't been boring in more than a year of living here.

I was just in Puerto Vallarta for a week in April with my gal and two kids. It was great! And we had an awesome time :) But man o man, next time i think its Acapulco baby -- big time crypto spot too from what i read...

It's on it's way to being a cryptohub in many ways at this point. Acapulco in my experience is much more free than PV. PV seems to have a lot of American style police brutality that I'm personally not interested in experiencing.

Good to know. We had a wonderful time in PV, but i've been there several times already -- next time to Mex will be Acapulco fo sho!

Thanks for comments

I like toast 🍞

Great photos, thanks for sharing them with us. Thank you.

WOWW Amazing picture

I want to move there...can I speak to you personally?

There are many mediums to reach me by, which is your preferred?

Email? Mine is [email protected]. I just perused your articles and escape. Amazing and impressive. I am also a TDV member. I am an ex-american, too, living in Ecuador in the mountains (8 years) with my three children, 6 dogs and 4 cats, but I am tired of the cold. I want to relocate to a place with americans who are free thinkers and sick of govt, to feel like I am with family. (The free thinker american's aren't here and it is a pretty conservative country, so not too many ecuadorian friends.) Plus, I want to be near a beach. I have to figure it out how I will move us all, but want to start to talking to people who live there. Thank you! :)

I'll send you an email in a bit and you can start sending your questions! It's good to hear you're already out of the empire. Enjoy the cold, I honestly miss it!

Yes, I am so happy we are out of the eternal madness and probably will never go back until the insane freaks running the govt are gone. I like warm weather, in spite of growing up near Detroit in Mishawaka, Indiana. Hope to hear from you soon and maybe pay a visit to all of you in Acapulco. If you can, please tell me about the opportunities for work. I know you probably can't in the status you are in right now, and I eventually want to have my own gig, but to get started -- are there opportunities of any sort for someone with a business degree? Or, maybe another gringo hiring?

@lily-da-vine I'm wondering if there is the possibility that Acapulco is or soon will be done as far as expats go. By done I mean overloaded with expats affecting the vibe with other expats and of course with locals as well. I'm in Taipei, Taiwan and that is pretty much the situation here. The locals here are pretty much over foreigners and expats many times will give off this weird vibe to expats they don't know.

I haven't noticed anything like that. I know Jeff has mentioned many times that there are hundreds of anarchists living here but there are in reality a few dozen at best. There are other expats but it feels MUCH more mexican than expat. In Puerto Vallarta though, much different story.

Thanks for your reply! Also, I really enjoyed your interview with Jeff.

Many thanks for the comment! Im glad you enjoyed the interview despite my howling pooch

That's really nice

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42