Lily's Succulent Collection: A Photo Story

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

While I'll admit I honestly don't know much about succulents as a type of plant, I do have a strong fascination with them.  They've recently been on sale at The Home Depot for about 20 pesos each, just over a dollar.  The little cactuses featured with my succulents in these photos were grown by me, from seed. 

The college I went to had a green house and I spent a lot of time volunteering there.  Most of my time there was spent in the room with the succulents, marveling at how cool they looked. They're definately some of the most alien looking plants I know of.  It was the succulents and the carnivorous plants which caught my eye.

Originally coming from a supposed cactus mix, this seems to be one variety of generic cactuses and I've got a lot of them.

These sit atop my dining table as a sort of centerpiece now.

A sort of spiky zen garden.

Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!

All photos are mine and original, taken with my Nikon D5500 camera

Sort:  

We support you guys! Whatever u got Upvoted! #redpillnation I tried growing succulents once. I overwatered and it rotted, now I have a couple Cannabis plants from my friend @ackza and I'm trying to keep the, alive here in the desert of San Diego county. This isn't my first time growing, but my first time growing in the desert. Let's see how green my thumb is. 😊 By the way is this both of your guys account? Lily n john?

Such a gorgeous photograph, the colors are so realistic.

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

There is value in having nice cameras around, I'm finding

You enter any contests? There is a gardening photo one I saw somewhere on here. Great pix doll.

I've considered entering all sorts of Steemit contests but I have the chronic issue of lateness in finding out about them and actually submitting.

Well, perhaps you could make it a point to 'remember' ;) though, as high of rank you are...I doubt it would make a huge impact lol, but the satisfaction ohhhh...the satisfaction of winning is...marvelous.

Thanks for the encouragement!

Yes, you are very nice and have good nature for enjoy and nature scene. I am very happy.

nice clicks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28