Longjawed Orb Weaver | New Spiders in my collection

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Longjawed Orb Weaver (Tetragnatha straminea)
I found this skinny and long spider on the grass and were put himself on one of the strands of grass. A bright yellow body makes him very clearly visible. He has long legs and a long jaw and large, it seems a very strong jaws.
At first glance he does not look like a spider, I imagine he might look like squid or shrimp when his position as such.
Four legs stretched straight ahead, two legs flanking the leaf blade and two more legs stretched straight backward. Maybe it is the position of camouflage while hunting.



My older post about spider
-Partying, three spider one prey
-Comb-footed Spiders | New Spider in my collection
-Argiope aurantia | New Spider in my collection
-Spiders eating Ants | New jumping spiders in my collection
-More spiders in my collection
-Wheat and Green Crab Spiders
-Jumping Spiders among the Flowers.
-Spiny orb-weaver and my silliness :D
-Spiders Variety in North Aceh
-Spider attack-Hunting to eat, eat to stay alive
-Jumping Spider-Menemerus
-Black and White-Jumping Spider



Images taken in North Aceh, using a smartphone Xiaomi redmi 2 by adding a macro lens.
Maybe in the next post I will share more spiders.
I hope you like it, thanks



Follow Me: @k-syusteem


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51