Spiders eating Ants | New jumping spiders in my collection

in #animals8 years ago (edited)

Big ants was unable to move after being in a strong jaw clasps the spider. It looks like a big ant is a delicious luncheon on papaya.



Because my camera very close to him, inadvertently I had dropped his prey. It seems he was very angry to me.
I'm so sorry had dropped your prey.


Because he had not eaten, I took him awhile to photography in the lighter areas. Now I can get a clear picture. And you can also enjoy it.







Jumping spiders are family of spiders that consists of more than 5,000 species, and is the largest family spiders. Some species of jumping spider has the best vision among arthropods and use it in marriage, hunting, and navigation. Although they usually move quietly, but most species were able to jump very agile, especially when hunting, or sometimes in response to sudden threats. Jumping spiders are most easily distinguished classified familia other spiders because of the shape and structure of their eyes. They are also very easy to find, because the species in the family stayed in many habitats, from the leaves on ground up in a tree in the forest.
Reference


My older post about spider
-More spiders in my collection
-Wheat and Green Crab Spiders
-Jumping Spiders among the Flowers.
-Spiny orb-weaver and my silliness :D
-Spiders Variety in North Aceh
-Spider attack-Hunting to eat, eat to stay alive
-Jumping Spider-Menemerus
-Black and White-Jumping Spider


All photos taken in North Aceh, using a smartphone Xiaomi redmi 2 by adding a macro lens.
Maybe in the next post I will share more spiders.
I hope you like it, thanks


Follow Me: @k-syusteem

Sort:  

very unusual pictures)

I invited him to play so I can get a good picture. :D
Thanks @kristinaljfom

Fantastic shots! Jumping spiders are a favourite of mine!

Thanks @mweich.
We have the same favorite

amazing photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34