Spiders Variety in North Aceh

in #animal8 years ago

We all know there are so many species of spiders in the world with a variety of shapes, colors and character, but we certainly have not seen all of their species directly.

Overall, in February 2016, at least about 113 families and 46,000 species of spiders found in various countries have been recorded by taxonomists.

I want to know how many species of spiders in my place (Aceh, Sumatra) ?, I'm not sure I would find the answer, because I will not know whether there are people who collect species of spider in Aceh or not!.

Therefore, I tried to find them, look them directly and take some pictures. Here, in steemit I try to share some pictures of spiders that I have found in my place, North Aceh. May be useful.

In this post I do not classify the spider family, because it is not my specialty, only species with a variety of shapes and colors, and with all the uniqueness that they have that I find in my place, Aceh.


1


2


3


4

I see the uniqueness of this spider, which is the head that is not aligned with the body. Does the shape is like that or he was deliberately hiding his head !, I do not know.


5


6


7

Viewed from the top, he looks like a scorpion.

8


9


10

Spiders are being camouflaged


11


12


13

My older post: Black and White-Jumping Spider


14

My older post: Jumping Spider-Menemerus


All photos taken in North Aceh, using a smartphone by adding a macro lens.

Maybe in the next post I will share more spiders.

I hope you like it, thanks


follow me @k-syusteem



Sort:  

That could be a kind of encyclopedic work. I do great respect for this kind of work. Thanks, @k-syusteem.

I also think like that, very interesting could make personal Encyclopedia.
Thanks for your support

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31