Hiroshima

in #photography6 years ago

20180124_214740.png

Hiroshima, a modern city on Japan’s Honshu Island, was largely destroyed by an atomic bomb during World War II. Today, Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park commemorates the 1945 event. In the park are the ruins of Genbaku Dome, one of the few buildings that was left standing near ground zero. Other prominent sites include Shukkei-en, a formal Japanese garden, and Hiroshima Castle, a fortress surrounded by a moat and a park. - Wiki

Captured by jtthefoodie


CameraCanon EOS M5
LensTokina - 11-16mm F2.8 AT-X 116 PRO DX-II
LocationJapan

v4Qr59I.gif


You may also enjoy my other content:

What You Need To Know About Lagos, Portugal

Petra City as the New Seventh Wonder of the World

What You Need To Know About the Maldives

Have You Visited The Waterfalls Of South Iceland?

What Is So Spectacular About the Aurora Borealis at the Arctic Circle?

All You Need To Know About the Spectacular Blue Lagoon in Iceland


Jay.T 2.png

Sort:  

Thank you jtthefoodie for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.59% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

If I ever visit Japan, I would definitely visit this city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50