Asian Sunday: Beach in Ko Lipe, Thailand

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Ko Lipe island in Southern Thailand is famed for its beautiful white beaches, but my highlight was below the surface where colourful fish and corals are waiting to be discovered by snorkellers.


1/160s; 18mm; f/8.0; ISO 100

I have also submitted this photo to the Asian Sunday contest by @czechglobalhosts.


Camera Gear

I captured this photo with my Sony SLT-A37* and a DT 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 SAM* lens.

My Recent Travel Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord

*Reflink. Shop using this link to support me.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

what a nice view.. love it

Thanks for your comment!

Best place to relax , it's so calm

Amazing place for sure :)

Thank you @jpphotography for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 10 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 80
Daily Photons: 10Total Photons: 80
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 8

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Well done @jpphotography! You successfully guessed the match result.

Round 16 - Croatia vs Denmark
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74